Texting for Bristol Palin

Geee

texting-for-bristol-palin
American Spectator:

Texting for Bristol Palin
By Paul Kengor on 11.22.10 @ 6:08AM

Toight, I plan to do two things I've never done before and will hopefully never do again: I will watch Dancing with the Stars and send a text message - actually, a bunch of text messages.

The occasion, of course, is Bristol Palin, who continues to dance her way to the finals on one of the culture's most popular TV shows. She glides merrily along not with the support of the New York/Hollywood elite that stand in judgment of her, but with the enthusiastic approval of millions of us Neanderthals out here in the Hinterland-and to the great chagrin of perpetually angry liberals.

Without the backing of us boors in fly-over country, Sarah Palin's daughter would have been booted long ago. Alas, like her mother, she is buoyed by the affections of countless regular Americans who -- praise be to God -- don't give a damn about the New York Times.
And as Bristol trots to victory after victory, the pressure cooker that is liberal America rises and rises and rises, boiling over with customary ferocity.

Guest areafiftyone