Jump to content

Ethics panel declines action against lawmakers arrested at Supreme Court


Recommended Posts

The Washington Examiner

Jack Birle, Breaking News Reporter

 July 29, 2022

The House Ethics Committee will not investigate or seek to punish the lawmakers arrested outside the Supreme Court last week during protests against the decision in Dobbs v. Jackson Women's Health Organization.

The panel dismissed any further action on the matter of the 17 members of Congress being arrested on charges of crowding, obstructing, or incommoding during the protest, according to a report released Friday.


The 17 lawmakers arrested last week during protests included: Reps. Alma Adams (D-NC), Cori Bush (D-MO), Katherine Clark (D-MA), Madeline Dean (D-PA), Veronica Escobar (D-TX), Sara Jacobs (D-CA), Barbara Lee (D-CA), Andy Levin (D-MI), Carolyn Maloney (D-NY), Alexandria Ocasio-Cortez (D-NY), Ilhan Omar (D-MN), Ayanna Pressley (D-MA), Jan Schakowsky (D-IL), Jackie Speier (D-CA), Rashida Tlaib (D-MI), Nydia Velazquez (D-NY), and Bonnie Watson Coleman (D-NJ).





Link to comment
Share on other sites

Create an account or sign in to comment

You need to be a member in order to leave a comment

Create an account

Sign up for a new account in our community. It's easy!

Register a new account

Sign in

Already have an account? Sign in here.

Sign In Now

  • 1664709921
  • Create New...