Jump to content

SpaceX launches Crew-4 astronauts to space station on a Dragon named Freedom


Valin
 Share

Recommended Posts

Space.com

Josh Dinner

Apr. 27 2022

CAPE CANAVERAL, Fla. — SpaceX successfully launched its fourth astronaut mission to the International Space Station for NASA before dawn Wednesday, bringing the company's total crewed flight tally to seven.

The new SpaceX Dragon capsule Freedom carrying the Crew-4 astronauts lifted off from historic Launch Pad 39A here at NASA's Kennedy Space Center atop a two-stage Falcon 9 rocket today (April 27) at 3:52 a.m. EDT (0752 GMT). The Dragon and its four passengers — NASA astronauts Kjell Lindgren, Robert Hines and Jessica Watkins and the European Space Agency's Samantha Cristoforetti — are scheduled to dock with the ISS around 8:15 p.m. EDT tonight (0015 GMT on April 28). 

"It is a privilege to get to fly this new vehicle, the Crew Dragon Freedom, to orbit," Lindgren said from space after the launch. "We're feeling great and we're looking forward to the view."

(Snip)

_______________________________________________

 

SpaceX Falcon 9 rocket launched the Crew-4 mission to the International Space Station from Cape Canaveral, Florida on April 27, 2022. Aboard the Crew Dragon Freedom are NASA astronauts Kjell Lindgren, Robert Hines, Jessica Watkins and Samantha Cristoforetti from ESA.

 
 
Link to comment
Share on other sites

Create an account or sign in to comment

You need to be a member in order to leave a comment

Create an account

Sign up for a new account in our community. It's easy!

Register a new account

Sign in

Already have an account? Sign in here.

Sign In Now
 Share

  • 1656794232
×
×
  • Create New...